skip navigation
Home Clarinda A's Calendar Recent News House Parents A's MLB Alumni A's Photos Contact Us Webpage Archives

Clarinda A's send five to MINK All-Star Game

07/06/2015, 2:00pm CDT
By Bryan Clark @

(St. Joseph) -- The Clarinda A's will have five representatives

(St. Joseph) -- The Clarinda A's will have five representatives, including Clarinda graduate Dakota Woods, in the first MINK League All-Star Game, which will be played on Thursday at Phil Welch Stadium in St. Joseph.

The game will start at 7:15 on Thursday evening with 58 players taking part.

The game will be preceded by a Home Run Derby with each team represented by one player. The eight players, which includes Clarinda's Chase Hamilton, will get to use the old aluminum composite bats, which were banned from college baseball following the 2010 season.

The home run derby starts at 5:10 and will be a bracketed competition for the eight players. Hamilton is joined in the home run derby by Trent Hill (St. Joseph), Derek Rodigo (Chillicothe), Jonathan Ramon (Sedalia), who leads the league in home runs with seven, Kasy Cooper (Branson), Josh Vanderpool (Joplin), Taylor Walker (Nevada) and Andrew Kendrick (Ozark).

The full teams are below.


Clarinda - 5 players

2B: Dakota Woods, SS: Clayton Daniels, DH: Zack Belanger, P: Justin Hoyt, P: Michael Johnson

St. Joseph - 9 players

C: Francisco Alvarez, 1B: Ramsey Scott, 3B: Josh Cassidy, DH: Trent Hill, OF: Jacob Richardson, OF: Orencio Fisher, P: Preston Felgate, P: Austin Aspegren, P: Steve D'Amico

Chillicothe - 7 players

C: John Remick, 1B: Derek Rodigo, OF: Thomas Lerouge, OF: Michael Haun, P: Robert Beltran, P: Travis Booth, P: Caleb Bounds,

Sedalia - 9 players

2B: Trey Harris, SS: Landen Mason, 3B: Jonathan Ramon, OF: Jarod Perry, OF: Jordan Dey, OF: Justin Holt, P: Sam Perez, P: Dylan Hastings, P: Justin Murphy


Branson - 8 players

C: Nelson Mompierre, SS: Brad Jelinek, SS: Garrett Mays, OF: Kasey Cooper, OF: Trey Turner, DH: Kolby Follis, P: Ryan Logan, P: Austin Kretchmar

Nevada - 6 players

1B: Taylor Walker, 3B: Kurt Becker, OF: Jamie Graeser, OF: Dusty Wright, P: Shea Nixon, P: Josh Green

Joplin - 7 players

3B: Daltan Lovell, OF: Brandon Pugh, DH: Josh Vanderpool, P: JC Hatcher, P: Ethan Moore, P: Tucker Mettlach, P: Luke Kelly

Ozark - 7 players

C: Nathan Schwertner, 1B: Andrew Kendrick, 2B: Tanner Allen, 2B: Robert Prieto, OF: Jake Stafford, P: Trey Watson, P: Jake Lawrence

The full release can be found from the MINK League here.

Tag(s): Clarinda A's  Recent News  Clarinda A's  Clarinda A's